It’s Okay to choose Me!

I_am_blessed_quote526

‘Sometimes the most important person in your life needs to be you’

– A

I think I heard it, I think I have known it for a while now. I was blind to myself and deaf to my own cry. How did I stray so long and distant to everything I believed in? To what I wanted to be defined by? The nausea to the contemplation of just how Far East I am from the west is sickening.

 

In the precedent, I have been so quick to judge, so slow to fathom where one is coming from, why they did what they did, why they see life the way they see it, why they live their life the way they do. I have come to learn we may all be human but we all have different dynamics to this life.

 

‘No matter where you are in life, you’ll save a lot of time by not worrying too much about what other people think about you. The earlier in your life that you can learn that, the easier the rest of it will be.’

–Sophia Amoruso, Nasty Gal CEO

 

The heartbeat of a history that I was running away from is coming back to life. A myth that I prayed and hoped that it was just but a myth, my unspoken, my terror, my forgotten so fast like it never ever existed…………

 

Don’t get me wrong, usually I have so much fight in me, I fight for what I believe in, what is true, what is just, what is rare, what is often not everyone’s choice, I go all out. A couple of months now it’s been tougher than what I am equipped for. I seem to relate more to silence.

 

It’s been awhile now since I blogged (2 months actually). My previous site had issues and I took Word-press for a spin, and boy don’t I love how chic, simple and how easy it is. Besides that though, I have been having a lot happening, mostly sad but I think I will be okay. Being away for those two months, may not have been what I wanted but I sure as heaven needed it.

‘If you think taking care of yourself is selfish , change your mind. If you don’t your simply ducking your responsibilities.’

-Ann Richards. 

Though away I have picked up some things along the way, through music, through reading, through watching, through listening: I have been writing perhaps not as much,but this………this is therapy. Nothing beautiful than laying out your heart to a blank canvas, the feeling is beyond explanation. The words bursting out from my mind and my heart through my fingers.

 

My cup is half full; your cup is half empty………..what is the difference really? How you choose to see it. The way I see it you choose what to pick from every experience, you delineate life by your set of standards not others, just you. You choose you own happy, you pick your own triumphs but more prominently you hold all the Power. I had lost sight of that, but am finding my way back.

 ‘The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don’t have any.’

-Alice Walker

 I will not try to understand it more than you do, I will not elaborate on more than you can take, I will just leave it at that. The way you see it is all that counts! Just live your life, you owe yourself at least that much!

 

 Am back guys……………..I missed you to bits.

 

Ask. Believe. Receive…….Go the Extra Mile.

 

 

20 thoughts on “It’s Okay to choose Me!

Add yours

  1. Wooow ! Good inspirational story! Am so touched by the story, You doing it girl! Go! Go! Go! Am so proud of you. Keep doing what you do best! Bravo!😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

